SUNDAY OVER YONDER

September 29, 2012

Time to rest a little. We are given a little reprieve this afternoon. We have been working since early morning at 8AM. And tomorrow, at 9AM, we will resume. Right now, our schedule is vacant. A little time to breathe.

The Muse cooked me a nice meal for lunch. My favorite pork sinigang plus adobo. I devoured it as if it were my last lunch. Sipped the sabaw too.

Tonight, maybe a good movie will help. Have to sleep early since I have to be up really early too.

I don’t know if tomorrow’s jamming will push through. So far there’s not much confirmation from the prospective attendees. Busy I am, it will favor me. Although I always enjoy talking to other people about literature. If they are interested, that it. So very few are interested. So I would rather devote time working.

My latest poem is about a gun that goes off in the hand of a gun-safety seminar speaker. There’s the irony there. And I do hope it gets printed.

Leave a Reply

