TRIBUNE DEC. 4

December 4, 2006

Sometimes, I do have ‘literary dreams’ and they come true. By this I mean clairvoyance. When I applied for a writing fellowship, I would dream of being there and next thing I knew I would receive a call that I qualified. Whenever my works get published, I would dream about it beforehand–I would see the printed page, the exact lay-out of my poem or article. I would dream of an awards night and sooner or later, I would attend one as an awardee. It’s really odd, I tell you. It’s only for literary stuffs. But I am not claiming that this is not foolproof. I hope to dream of the plot of my Nobel-prize winning novel and then write it, hehe.

Last Saturday night, I dreamt of my article ‘The Bikol Berso and Balagtasismo’ getting printed in Tribune. Today, it came true. Wow.

Leave a Reply

