TIKWIL

November 24, 2006

Outside there was the sound of reggae music but inside, there was nationalistic poetry and songs.  And the good thing about it is that there will be a repeat performance on November 28 at 4pm in Ateneo de Naga University. They called the event ‘Tikwil’ and it was meant to call our attention.

Kaboronyogan is a group of cultural workers led by Jocelyn Bisuña. Members are from Camarines Sur and Albay, mostly young people. Some are from the College Editors Guild of the Philippines and The Pillars. I was also invited to render some of my poems. The best part was having to change from my black polo to my white camiso chino.

As expected, Ringer of OragonRepublic was also there.  I arrived with writer Rizaldy Manrique and we sighted Edgar Ramores. But Aldy had to take his leave early, same as me.  I left with Ringer before it was over. Have paperworks to do and a blog to write.

Leave a Reply

